ALLELUIA! ALLELUIA!  HE IS RISEN!

 

 

MISSION STATEMENT OF ST. VINCENT de PAUL PARISH

  Saint Vincent de Paul Parish is a Catholic Community under the leadership of the Catholic Bishop of Cleveland. It is a parish community centered on prayer and the Lordship of Jesus Christ through the celebration of the Liturgy. It is a community dedicated to the example of Saint Vincent de Paul, our patron, to be of service to our parish family and the wider community. It is a community that has in its 91 years been known for its dedication to Education of its children, service through financial aid and food to the needy and support for those faced with overwhelming challenges.

 

 

SIGN UP FOR THE SVDP E-BLAST!

Market Day

SVDP Facebook Page

 In this newsletter, you will receive details of current and future happenings at St. Vincent de Paul Parish.   The E-Blast will be e-mailed on a monthly basis.  Should you choose to sign-up, please be assured that we, here at St. Vincent de Paul, will not release any information sent through this website.

 


COMING UP @ SVDP

Tuesday, April 22
Parish Picnic Committee Meeting,
7:30 PM, Lighthouse

Sunday, April 27
Divine Mercy Service,
3:00 PM, Church

Wednesday, April 30
Cantor Practice,
7:30 PM, Church

View our entire Parish Calendar by
clicking here.

 

THIS WEEK'S READINGS

EASTER SUNDAY of the
LORD'S RESURRECTION
April 20, 2014

 
Mon, Apr 21: Easter Monday
 Acts 2:14, 22-33   Matthew 28:8-15

 

Tue, Apr 22: Easter Tuesday

 Acts 2:36-41   John 20:11-18

 

Wed, Apr 23: Easter Wednesday

 Acts 3:1-10   Luke 24:13-35

 

Thu, Apr 24: Easter Thursday

 Acts 3:11-26   Luke 24:35-48

 

Fri, Apr 25: Easter Friday

 Acts 4:1-12   John 21:1-14

 

Sat, Apr 26: Easter Saturday

 Acts 4:13-21   Mark 16:9-15

 

Sun, Apr 27: 2ND SUN. OF EASTER
or DIVINE MERCY SUNDAY

 Acts 2:42-47   1 Peter 1:3-9

 John 20:19-31